Skip to content

Design the new Chris Sabo’s Goggles logo!

March 23, 2016
generic-logo-hi
See that goggle’d logo in the top right corner of this site? My friend Greg designed it for me when I launched Chris Sabo’s Goggles 9 years ago. Since then, it has served me well—but it’s time for a refresh.
So, here’s what I’m thinking… if you’re a designer (or wannabe designer), take a shot a designing a new logo for me.

It’s really up to you what it looks like, just as long as it works within the confines of the Facebook profile-pic dimensions (or can be rescaled easily—so at some point I’ll need the InDesign/Illustrator file, but JPEGs will do for starters).

It can be an updated version of what already exists, or something that reflects the current state of the Reds, or something altogether new. Just remember that the brand is Chris Sabo’s Goggles, so it should tie into that somehow. If you want to throw in Facebook/Twitter cover image ideas too, that would be cool, but not necessary.
So, what’s in it for you?
I hear the leftfield spot is open for the Reds. You could have that. How about a “thank you” and a virtual pat on a back? Or how about exposure (and credit) on a Facebook page that has over 900 (!) likes, a Twitter account that has over 3,500 followers, and a blog that is seldom updated (and seldom read)?
But seriously, you’ll probably get something in return if your design is chosen.
I don’t sell any merchandise (the CSG thong never took off… for some reason), so the logo will strictly have a digital presence. If at any point that should change, I’ll reach out to the designer.
If enough people send me designs, I’ll create a contest where everyone has a chance to pick the winner. If only one person sends me a design, that doesn’t mean I’ll use it.
Deadline? Let’s just say Sunday, April 3, but if I don’t receive any entries, I’ll just extend the deadline until someone is bored enough to help me.
Interested? Questions? Shoot me an email.
Serious inquiries only. In other words, if your creative process begins with, “I have an idea!” Followed by the opening of a new MS Paint file, then this probably isn’t for you.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

